For all the clumsy texters out there, WhatsApp has finally announced its new feature that allows users to delete the message within seven minutes after the message is sent. You can get this feature on your phone by installing the latest version of the app.
You can either delete your sent message both before and after the receiver has read it and the phrase, “This message was deleted” will be displayed in place of the deleted message.
“This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake,” says Whatsapp.
The update is available for both iOS and Android users and if you haven’t receive any update yet, worry not, it’s already on the way and you might get it in a few days.
So if you are planning on sending the ‘wrong’ message to someone, now is a good time. You can always say it was by mistake. *winks